Ibragimova's BSO Debut

February 20, 2016

In her BSO debut, violinist Alina Ibragimova is the soloist in Haydn's Violin Concerto No. 1 and Karl Amadeus Hartmann's Concerto funèbre, and Vladimir Jurowski conducts Haydn's Symphony No. 26, "Lamentatione," and Beethoven's Symphony No. 2.

This concert is no longer available.

Vladimir Jurowski, conductor
Alina Ibragimova, violin

HAYDN Symphony No. 26, Lamentatione
HARTMANN Concerto funebre, for violin and strings
HAYDN Violin Concerto No. 1
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 2

Hear a preview of this program with Ibragimova and Jurowski on WCRB's podcast The Answered Question: