Shaham Plays a Concerto by John Williams

March 19, 2016

Gil Shaham is the soloist in the Violin Concerto by John Williams, and Stéphane Denève conducts Jennifer Higdon's Blue Cathedral and the Symphony No. 3, the "Organ" Symphony, by Saint-Saëns.

This concert is no longer available on demand.

Stéphane Denève, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin

HIGDON blue cathedral
WILLIAMS Violin Concerto
SAINT-SAENS Symphony No. 3, "Organ"

Hear a preview with Gil Shaham and Stéphane Denève on WCRB's podcast The Answered Question: