The Boston Symphony Orchestra

Friday and Saturday at 8pm, Sunday at 7pm

WCRB brings you performances from Symphony Hall in Boston every Saturday at 8pm, with host Ron Della Chiesa.

See a list of all upcoming BSO concert broadcasts here.

For the full schedule of Boston Symphony Orchestra, Boston Pops, and Tanglewood concerts, visit the BSO Box Office.

Hear the BSO Concert Channel in the player above, and see the current playlist.

Herbert Blomstedt
Courtesy of the artist

Saturday, February 24, 2018 (encore Monday, March 5)
8:00 PM

Herbert Blomstedt and the Boston Symphony Orchestra navigate the sparkle, grace, and majesty of three Mozart symphonies.

Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Decca

Saturday, February 17, 2018 (encore Monday, February 26)

8:00 PM

Jean-Yves Thibaudet is the soloist in Ravel's Piano Concerto for the Left Hand, and Jacques Lacombe leads the Boston Symphony in the composer's Daphnis and Chloe.

Clockwise from left: Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Kirill Gerstein, Thomas Adès
Courtesy of the artists

Saturday, February 10 (encore Monday, February 18),  2018
8:00 PM

An unprecedented alliance between the Boston Symphony Orchestra and the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra is launched through music by Bach, Schumann, Shepherd, and Mendelssohn.

Andris Nelsons conducting the BSO
Marco Borggreve / BSO

Saturday, February 3, 2018 (encore Monday, February 12)

8:00 PM

The wind players of the Boston Symphony perform one of Mozart's most graceful creations, the Gran Partita, and Andris Nelsons conducts Shostakovich's emotionally gripping Symphony No. 14.

Thomas Adès
Stu Rosner

Saturday, January 27, 2018 (encore Monday, February 5)
8:00 PM

Thomas Adès leads the Boston Symphony in Ligeti's Violin Concerto with soloist Augustin Hadelich, as well as Stravinsky's magical "The Fairy's Kiss."

Pages