Nelsons Conducts Bruckner

May 20, 2017:

In an encore broadcast, Music Director Andris Nelsons conducts the Symphony No. 3 by Bruckner, and Concertmaster Malcolm Lowe and Principal Violist Steven Ansell are the soloists in Mozart's Sinfonia concertante.

This concert is no longer available on demand.

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Malcolm Lowe, violin
Steven Ansell, viola

MOZART Sinfonia concertante in E-flat for violin
   and viola, K.364
BRUCKNER Symphony No. 3 (1889 version)

Hear a preview with Andris Nelsons on WCRB's podcast The Answered Question: