Opolais Sings Tchaikovsky

April 23, 2016

In the final program of the 2015-2016 season, soprano Kristine Opolais sings Rachmaninoff's Zdes' khorosho ("How fair this place") and the Letter Scene from Tchaikovsky's opera Eugene Onegin, and Andris Nelsons conducts three French masterpieces, including Debussy's La Mer, Ravel's La Valse, and Métaboles, by Dutilleux.

This concert is no longer available on-demand.

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Kristine Opolais, soprano

RACHMANINOFF Zdes’ khorosho ("How fair this place"), Op. 21, No. 7
TCHAIKOVSKY "Letter Scene" from Eugene Onegin
RAVEL La Valse

Hear an interview with Kristine Opolais and Andris Nelsons on WCRB's podcast The Answered Question: